Man Films Himself Lip-Syncing in 28 Countries to Propose to His Girlfriend

Jack Hyer, 21, lip-synched to “I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)” by The Proclaimers in 28 countries to propose to his girlfriend Becca Strellnauer, 22.

In the video, Hyer explains that “… four years ago, I went on my first date with her (Strellnauer) and it went so well that I wrote in my travel journal, on ‘Sept. 30, 2010, I’m going to marry this girl eventually.’ Now since four years ago, I’ve been able to travel the world, about 28 countries, a hundred thousand miles, and about four months abroad and while doing that I was usually away from her and I started building her a video for when I will propose to her…”

Hyer told ABC news, “I have this travel journal where I write down what I’m doing. I heard that song and the lyrics and I wrote down in the journal where I wanted to go and what lyrics would go along with each place.”

 

Leave a Reply

